January Mid-Month Meanderings (at the End of the Month)

Not too much going on in the garden at the moment but we had a rare sunny day yesterday and I found some things coming up. Yay!

grow and resist mid month meanderings january

Daffodils coming up next to can old coca-cola box (now-planter)

grow and resist mid month meanderings january

I am caught off guard every year when the crocus pop open!

grow and resist mid month meanderings january

The garlic the chickens haven't scratched up because of the bird netting.

grow and resist mid month meanderings january

Thirsty Boots checking things out

This entry was posted in Garden and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to January Mid-Month Meanderings (at the End of the Month)

  1. Inder says:

    Yay! First hints of Spring. If I did a garden meander right now, I would find healthy weeds and a lot of dog poop. Your garden always seems so very neat! Is that the chickens, weeding for you?

    • Haha! There is plenty o’ dog poop too… I only take pics of the good stuff! =) This time of the year I have to seriously look for it. The chickens have wrecked havoc. They sling all the straw mulch everywhere. It is everywhere in our gravel paths. Other than the pics I showed it is kind of a mess out there!

  2. Memaw Elise says:

    I love the first signs of spring too!

  3. aastricker says:

    So jealous! If I did a garden meander right now, I would find snow, snow, and more snow! We’re still changing the chicken water twice a day because it freezes solid.
    Your pictures are promising though; hope for a spring to come (hopefully) soon.

  4. Barbara says:

    I’m going out on the spot to check for crocuses!

Leave a Reply

