I Love the Chickens

The chickens are about 19 weeks old now. That means eggs are coming soon!

chicken seattle

Chickens wallowing in the dirt as much as possible. Rainy fall is coming chickens...get it while you can!

chicken seattle

Thirsty Boots has a wild beard. I love it!

chicken seattle

Calypso and her wild, wild hair.

We worked on a new coop/run set up today and I think it will be good.  We need to get lighting sorted out so the lil’ ladies will lay us a lot of eggs this winter.  I don’t think they are looking forward to the darkness anymore than I am. Sigh.

This entry was posted in chickens and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Love the Chickens

  1. I love all the personality in your chickens. Doesnt it make you think about all of those millions of nameless chickens that are quickly grown and “spent?” It really makes me think…

    • Thanks! They are fun. They have had so much fun running about in the garden this summer I hate that it is about to start raining so that will be limited.
      It does make me think….and chicken on a bone makes me more squeamish than ever.

  2. Meg I love their names – are you sure you have no more roosters?

  3. Kathy M says:

    That’s a fine looking group of ladies you got there! What a fun time it will be for the Babylady when the eggs start arriving.

  4. angela says:

    they are wonderful, perfect, and adorable! as much as i love our little house, i’m looking forward to the day when we can have our own place and therefore can have our own chickens!

Leave a Reply

